Partnering Thought-Leadership

The Intersection of Academic & Industry and Who are the buyers and what are they buying?

Partnering at BIO is not just a matter of having a hundred meetings. It is meeting the right companies, making the most of your meetings, and optimizing your partnering strategy. We are committed to bringing you the knowledge to do that through our complimentary Partnering Thought Leadership live-web series.

First up is our Google+ Hangout (live web video panel) on the Intersection of Academic and Industry on May 8th, 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT. You will learn about novel collaborations between industry and academia that are driving the commercialization of the next generation of biomedical cures, emerging trends and new models in technology transfer and translational research designed to help university inventions cross the ‘valley of death’, and how BIO1x1 Partnering and technology transfer programming at BIO 2014 plays a pivotal role in advancing industry-university relationships. Click here to RSVP or view, and join the discussion with MARK CROWELL, Executive Director of U.Va. Innovation, University of Virginia, MELISSA FITZGERALD, Head, Strategic Research Partnerships-San Diego at Pfizer, LOU BERNEMAN, Partner, Osage University Partners and Fund Advisor, HealthCare Royalty Partners, KANAD DAS, Program Manager at SPARK, Stanford University, and MARI SEREBROV, Sr. Editor Washington DC, BioWorld.

Next, BIO and Thomson Reuters Life Sciences have teamed up to bring you Who are the Buyers and What are they Buying? on May 13th 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT and May 14th 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 9am JST. This webinar will provide insights into the dealmaking activity and trends of top biopharma companies. Over 600 companies actively replenished their pipelines with more than 1300 therapeutic program deals announced in the last three years. As you prepare for BIO 2014, do you know who the buyers are and what they are buying? This webinar will leverage data from Thomson Reuters Cortellis, Recap and BioWorld to help you identify important industry trends, which companies to target for partnering and how to get meetings with those companies. Topics covered include key financial metrics, the most active dealmakers, trends by therapeutic area, a showcase of the largest deals signed in 2013, and best strategies to secure partnering meetings (based on an analysis of over 100,000 partnering meetings at BIO). 95% of the top in-licensing dealmakers of 2013 are already actively partnering at the 2014 BIO International Convention, so don’t miss out on this exclusive review. Click here to join on May 13th or here to join on May 14th.

Stay tuned for more great presentations from our Partnering Thought Leadership live-web series, and happy hunting.

Events  |  Email This Post  |  Printer Friendly
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>